The Church of Ireland is the Anglican/Episcopal Church on the island of Ireland. Independent of the Church of England since 1871 it has 11 dioceses with its Primatial See in Armagh. Although its history incorporates the reformation and post-reformation legacy of the Anglican Communion, it understands itself as being the heir of the much more ancient spiritual heritage of Christianity in Ireland.

Today the Church of Ireland has around 375,400 members – 249,000 in Northern Ireland and 126,400 in the Republic of Ireland. It is connected to 70 millions members worldwide, spread out across 41 Provinces across the globe.